• High Contrast Mode
  • Text Size: Reset +
  • Translate:

May is traditionally dedicated to honouring and seeking the intercession of Mary as the Mother of God and Mother of the Church. For Mary's month, click on 'Mary' in genres to see our selection of books, medallions and prayers.


Battersea FMA Community

Battersea FMA Community

Members of the Community:

  1. Sr Mary Louise Ballard FMA
  2. Sr Ella Flynn FMA (Evangelisation and Missions Coordinator; Mission Appeals
  3. Sr Isabel Geraghty FMA (Bursar; English Translation Group (ETG)
  4. Sr Norma Kirkby FMA (Community Leader; Safeguarding Lead)
  5. Sr Mary Quinlan FMA
  6. Sr Carmen Vella FMA (Voluntary Work Sacred Heart PS)
  7. Sr Kay Young FMA (Voluntary Work SJB, Local Co-operators Delegate)
020 7350 2038

3 Orbel Street



SW11 3NX
Beckenham Community

Beckenham Community

The community in Beckenham supports destitute refugee women.

The house in Beckenham will be closing in October 2022

020 8650 6313

25-27 Village Way



Cowley Community

Cowley Community

In Cowley, Oxford the Sisters have a Community House offering care and support to the Sisters in the Province. They also reach out to the young people of the parish and the local Primary School.

Members of Community:

  1. Sr Agnes Azzopardi FMA
  2. Sr Teresa Bergadano FMA
  3. Sr Janet Bradley FMA
  4. Sr Breda Byrne FMA (Community Leader; Provincial Vicar)
  5. Sr Maria Debono FMA (Bursar; Local Co-operators Delegate; Voluntary Work OLPS)
  6. Sr Patricia Devine FMA (Community Vicar; Voluntary Work Greyfriars Secondary; Parish Sacramental Preparation)
  7. Sr Teresa Frost FMA
  8. Sr Sarah Hynes FMA
  9. Sr Margaret Leadox FMA
  10. Sr Esther Murphy FMA
  11. Sr Nhung Nguyen FMA (Student)
  12. Sr Elizabeth O'Donnell FMA
  13. Sr Kathleen Scullion FMA
  14. Sr Monica Smith FMA
  15. Sr Xuandan Tran FMA (Student)
  16. Sr Mary Treacy FMA
01865 788160

The Convent, Elmthorpe

Oxford Road, Cowley


Easterhouse Community

Easterhouse Community

The Sisters at the Community House in Easterhouse, Glasgow, are involved in the work of the Parish of St Benedict's. Easterhouse is also home to the URSpace outreach project, and gap year volunteers live here in community with the sisters.

Members of Community:

  1. Sr Bernadette Cassidy FMA (Provincial Bursar; Local Co-operator's Link)
  2. Sr Gill McCambridge FMA (Community Leader, Provincial Councillor; (Social Communications)
  3. Sr Anne Frances McNamee FMA (Community Bursar; Youth Pastoral Co-ordinator; VIDES Delegate)
0141 773 3101

751 Westerhouse Road


Glasgow, Scotland

G34 9RP
Blundellsands Community

Blundellsands Community

Members of Community:

  1. Sr Pauline Clark FMA (Provincial)
  2. Sr Connie Cameron FMA (Student)
  3. Sr Linda Cameron FMA (Student)
  4. Sr Anne Darwin FMA (Support Parish Sister, Volunteer All Saints PS, Bootle)
  5. Sr Eileen Foley FMA (Provincial Delegate Co-operators)
  6. Sr Valerie Jackson FMA (Community Bursar, Foundation Governor SJBAC)
  7. Sr Agnes McGuinness FMA
  8. Sr Anne O'Malley FMA
  9. Sr Elizabeth Purcell FMA (Community Leader, Provincial Secretary)
  10. Sr Rita Said FMA
0151 932 6252

64 Dowhills Road



L23 8SP
Croxteth Community

Croxteth Community

The Salesian Sisters in the community at Croxteth. Liverpool, are involved in the work of their school and the VIDES youth ministry project, which has its office here.

0151 546 4820

Mornese, 61a Mansion Drive



L11 9DP

Salesian Sisters Communities